#CloseUp 5 ...................

............ from colourful and slightly dreamy yesterday to angular technology today.

No prizes (but then there never were prizes) for guessing what this is - but it does show that I am still 'old school' when it comes to cellular devices - not for me the touchscreen - I like old fashioned buttons and the "ABC" system to work with.
The downside is no fancy apps or great photos if I don't have my laptop/kindle/camera with me but I can live with that (for now anyway - I suspect I shall be dragged kicking and screaming to a touchscreen at some point in the future).

Although I have really enjoyed it I am so glad that tomorrow is the last (consecutive) day of my self-imposed > closeupmacro < challenge - I have found it increasingly difficult to find subjects and have no clue what to finish off with yet.

Monday is the MonoMonday self portrait .......... not sure which I would rather do - the portrait or pull my nails out one by one with red hot tweezers!!!!!!!

Yesterday's solution:

The bottoms of three octagonal drinking glasses - (from a set of 18 - they were part of a wedding gift we received in Germany in 1988 and we still actually have 17 of them even though they are used every day) - laid on their sides on a blue towel - focus on the middle one - when I put them up on the computer and rotated ninety degrees (so they looked vertical) it appeared that they were floating in blueness. A crop and a rotation the only post-processing.
To be totally honest, not the effect I had in mind but it came out way better than my idea anyway!!!!

Correct guesses from:
Leonine
Katcal
Inverculain
Naturelover
AMC
maura143
ThingsBeautiful
Tigger101
martindawe
hobbs
EvelyneNaylorC
outdoorguy

Almost correct: Sefferdog

And today's special mention for: Peanut8067 - no wah wah wah sound - lol - you were partway there - but I want everyone to see the three gorgeous bundles of fun that you photograph so well ..... anyone who hasn't seen them and has a soft spot for very cute pups needs to go and take a look - please!!!!

Thanks so much for joining in with a bit of fun everyone ..... have a great weekend.

~ Anni ~


Sending love and the very best wishes to Annie (AnnieBScotland) and John on their wedding day today in New Lanark, Scotland ..... for those that don't know, Annie has had an horrendous time this past year but has come through it really well and today is the long-awaited wedding. I send you both love and virtual hugs for a fabulous day.
Fingers crossed that the sun shines on a great couple.





NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/8" : 50mm : ISO 100 : EV -2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.