Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Look!

Late on Tuesday evening I was contacted by a Fuji representative inviting me to meet up with Alex Lambrechts in London on Saturday. I'd never heard of him before but after googling him it appears he's much in demand from some big companies for his cutting edge street fashion photography and product shoots.

As the congestion zone charge doesn't apply on the weekend, I decided to drive to London. The meet time was 10am at Sanderson Hotel, Berners Street. I got up at 5am and set of at 6am. I found it on the sat nav, half asleep, and drove non-stop. I arrived at Berners Street to find it was the wrong one! The one I needed was 2.8 miles away; I arrived at the correct address and parked the car in the NCP under The Hotel. Between 6-9 hours was £29. I did see other car parks at a lot more. They know how to extract money from you in London! Cheaper than being towed away...

I, and five others met up with Alex. I didn't know but they'd seen our work on line and liked it. He talked to us for a couple of hours about his adventures in photography, the Fuji cameras, and gave us some tips on street shooting.

We walked around central London and took photographs at various locations. Alex continued to give advice and showed us how he worked.

The blip foto is one both he and I liked. I liked 'The Look!' It's the sort of cutting edge documentary style fashion shoot that Alex is well known for in the photography world.

At 3.30pm, Fuji reps got their wallet out and treated us to a meal and drink at a restaurant whilst we continued to ask questions of Alex and them. All in all a highly enjoyable day. I got some great photo's, some good tips, and more importantly made some new friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.