Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Beer

Kind of a cr*ppy day, I got woken up by a phone call this morning and felt too tired to do anything all day so ended up vegetating on the sofa, I was thinking about going out for a short walk to the pub but decided to have a snack first, I had a little "chutney" and a few potatoes left over from last nights dinner so I heated them up and added some chilli powder to spice it up. I added way too much chilli powder and had to have something to drink with it so I grabbed one of my growlers and poured myself a glass of "Wild River IPA" from Wharfe Bank Brewery, snapping a photo on my phone for my Untappd post. The beer worked and I ate all the spicy hot "chutney" and potatoes., by the time I had finished the chilli chutney I was sweating!

After one glass of beer, I had to have another ;-) By the time I had that something on TV caught my attention and I settled down with my beer, before I knew it midnight had ticked around!

Hence, the only photo I took today was my beer & growler from Growler Beers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.