middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Top of the Tree

I always spot this tree on the way home from my weekend work and have often thought to photograph it due to its unique nature. Usually though as I’m coming home from work I’m less inspired to stop and more keen to get back home. Today was an exception though as soon as I spotted this kestrel on top. I think it’s a kestrel at any length, I could be wrong. Either way seeing him perched right at the top of this tree I knew I had to stop a take a shot. I only got a phew off before he flew away, and none where he was facing me unfortunately.

My afternoon was happily spent watching movies. I started with My Dinner With Andre, a very interesting non traditional film that was fairly thought provoking, then later Invictus with Dom in what might become a traditional Sunday night movie night in the house. It is a great film, that’s very well done.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.