The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Great Tit - Forest Farm

The end of another busy day and a busy week. I decided to go out and get some fresh air at 3 o'clock and have my first wander around Forest Farm for 2014.

I have some notable missing year ticks on my bird list this year. I have not seen a single Song Thrush, nor a Treecreeper, nor a Nuthatch. Well I got two of them, but missed out on a Nuthatch, but I did get a Willow Warbler to make up for it!

It was a gloomy afternoon and not the best for photography, but that seems to be the norm at the moment. It was nice to get some fresh air and there were plenty of Robins and other woodland birds eager for the seed I had brought with me for them.

There was also a rather obliging Heron sat in a tree over the canal, who was particularly photogenic!

Heron #1

Heron #2

Heron #3

Other photos from the day that I could have used.

Dunnock

Rabbit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.