The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Oceans Of Time

Another timey wimey dandelion clock photo for you to ponder about ...

I might do one more before the season is out!

I've been wanting to take this photo for a while, and I have held back cutting the lawn so I could!

I also held back cutting the lawn when they were in full flower. As you can see from the number of clocks in this photo, we had quite a show of them. They provide vital nectar for our early spring bees. I was out in the garden putting washing on the line earlier this week, I counted over 20 bees on the lawn, and there were several species in that. This is why I will always encourage you to allow one area of your garden to go wild ... you can do so much good for your local eco-system on such a small scale!

Oh and the title of the blip ... a nod to my good friends in the band Touchstone and their cracking album, Oceans Of Time ... check it out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.