... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Oxford: Drinking in Synchrony

Little and large ("L").

So many goslings: there is this one (now by itself), a brood of seven much smaller ones, and two broods of four (one of goslings just a little bit smaller than this, and one of quite little ones).
I'm not sure why, but this single one is my favourite: it is the largest of the goslings by the river, but also seems particularly characterful. Perhaps it is just because it is alone and easily identifiable, but it also has an amazing waddle and bobs its head so enthusiastically. It is also doing very well considering how useless its parents are: they let it come right over to me. I could easily have picked it up and brought it home in my camera bag... So easily (*sigh*)...

I've uploaded quite a few to Flickr (right from here).
Highlights:
This singleton: Nibbling beanie baby (=alternative) & Falling over
Littlest ones: snoozing & little wings
The middle-sized ones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.