The Cherry Trees

I took the shot on my way to get The Mother her Sunday Telegraph. She had told her friend not to bother collecting her for church, she just wasn't well enough.

We have the Coast to Coast cycle route running through our village so cyclists are a common sight. This one is having a stop for breakfast where one of the new bungalows will be built.

I brought The Mother over for lunch but she was very tired when I took her home. So was I! I still haven't recovered from something, don't know what! However I had to be at The Friends to print out some A4 images, ready for the weekend.

In the meantime, The Man had prepared a lovely roast demonstrated yesterday by Nigella Lawson, roast chicken on roast peppers and leeks. Very Yummy! I took The Mother some and she ate a little.

When I went to check on her later she had already put herself to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.