bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Can you scratch my back....

....only if you get off my foot!

I went for a walk early this morning knowing that I wanted to take some pics of a really unusual medieval bridge in a village near me. The sun was bright and it looked fab with the light on the stream. I had taken my wellies as I knew I'd want to stand in the water to take the shots. And I did get some good ones despite struggling with the light a bit. However, then I found two nests of ducklings under the bridge....one with five tiny ducks and this one of eight slightly larger feistier ones! So on the basis that the bridge has been there since the early 1600s and is in no danger of going anywhere and I only live 20 minutes away, I've blipped the ducklings instead ! I'll give you the bridge another day !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.