From Delta Lake Heights

I just can’t help myself. I just had to get out into the country this morning with a camera. It was a glorious autumn morning, the light was lovely and the dogs were perfectly happy sitting in the back of the vehicle while I drove around back roads known only to locals, looking for the better viewpoints. There was no time for a DSLR and tripod…the compact camera sufficed.
The biggest problem was that there were views galore and far too many opportunities to capture lovely images of the vines in their autumn glory.
This view is captured at the start of the twisting road into a rural subdivision known as Delta Lake Heights. I will definitely be going back there in the next few days before the golden leaves are blown off the vines by the nor-west winds. It is Blip paradise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.