Still life with Bomble

I've been tidying up various issues today and had good meetings with several people which helped me to clarify what I have to do imminently.

I'm still not feeling normal, but I can get by. This afternoon I felt like sleeping but only lay down and dozed for a few minutes at teatime. Several people came to the door and Helena luckily dealt with them. One of them was our neighbour who told Helena about the very young cat, who is probably a stray, who seems to be hanging about our cabin whenever it is open, and who is always hungry. She sort of suggested we might like to adopt it, partly because she had noticed that Bomble was receptive to it! It is a fact that Bomble has been a bit troublesome with other older cats and used to be fighting regularly. With young cats though he reverts to being playful, perhaps because he isn't threatened by them.

So I went out with my camera to see if I could take a picture of the new arrival but not surprisingly it is being very wary. I think Helena had frightened it earlier whilst it was sleeping in our cabin. So I still haven't seen it.

Bomble decided to stroll around the garden with me as I went browsing through the far too long grass, and the many weeds which I have stupidly left to proliferate. Then I was sidetracked by taking pictures of an unusual red striped tulip, which I'd planted in a remote spot in the garden many years ago, and which is still flowering. When I returned ready to climb back up onto the patio, to get to the the house, I spotted Bomble in front of me sitting in look-out mode, and couldn't resist snapping him, yet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.