Coming home

I have had a slow day at home preparing documents for the next council meeting. Camilla came round to sort out the audio files I am preparing for her presentation at the Town Council Awards meeting on Thursday, and I managed to change the file format successfully, after a few hiccups.

I set off at teatime for the train station as I had promised to pick up Woodpeckers on her return from her three day trip to London. I had thought i would get there early so I could try and salvage an emergency blip as I haven't been out much in the last few days. But my timing was out and I was there only a minute before the train was expected and it was on time.

I had my camera at the ready so I looked for some crowd scenes as the passengers got off and on the train which was heading to Cheltenham Spa. But the train was the small two carriage one which just shuffles between Swindon and Cheltenham so there was little of it to shpw.

I saw Helena alight and walk in my direction before she spotted me and the camera and then her smile lit up the platform! It isn't a great picture, but it was lovely to see her again. Sadly she was only home for two hours before Eileen turned up to whisk her off to the beginning of a rock climbing course in Gloucester which she has been looking forward to fora long time. So Bomble and I are alone again with only the big snooker match to watch or documents to write. Snooker will probably win after I make a salad for our supper. Bomble will have to make do with his usual Whiskas, which he is very bored with. I shall make it up to him by being very friendly and providing a warm lap for him to sleep on while we watch the telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.