Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Books

Just a bit of a quick emergency blip. Not what I planned but spent too many hours 1) learning our condo irrigation system with the complicated controller complete with rain gauge: I did NOT vote for this kinda expensive feature here but am the only one to follow through with the installation and understand it. It’s possible I will grow to love it. :-) 2) many hours trying to download the correct version of photoshop elements as I’ve just succumbed to Mavarick OS for my macbook pro and my photoshop wasn’t working anyway so got the new one on sale but there were problems I can’t go into which involved lots and lots! of computer chat time with Sandtosh, Sohail, Vikrant and Sumitra. Need I say more? Mostly a waste of my time. But it’s loaded on here. Just can’t get the photos from Aperture. (yet)

BUT. my Blurb books arrived today!!! I’m pretty happy with them except for a few photos which came out too dark having looked fine on my laptop screen. Nik’s picture on the cover of the 8x10 softcover was taken with my iphone4 and the gorillas on the nice big coffee table one with RAW on the Canon. Go figure....both came out fine....

OK ...rant over -- (I think it was still a better day than shopping!) time for dinner and a movie....the day did start out really well with a row with my friend J.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.