Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Pachy Bath

I need to conclude this project so here‘s the elephant bathroom as I promised. My son calls it the Pachy Bath. Finally ended up printing the photos on my own Epson 1400 on Red River 60 lb. canvas paper and using poster double sided tape to stick them on the walls. It works well - I actually took one off to reposition. the walls have a glaze on them so are pretty tough...Hardly ever is the shower used so I think the photos will be OK and I can always make a new one :-) I know, I got a bit carried away.... the series of 14 that goes around the top are the 2 male elephants greeting each other - each is different. It’s really hard to photograph in this small space with the bright light fixture. (I think it’s better in person.) Didn’t want a self portrait so put the camera in the hallway on tripod, taking the stuff off the wall in the hall, but you still see the opposite wall in the mirror which is pretty confusing. Sorry. But I’m done (except for a rug..that I couldn't find yet....) so you won’t hear about it any more. :-)

Not looking forward to a condo meeting tonight....

more photos of before and after . The Rousseau "the dream" was up for about 25 years! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.