Pacific layers

I still have the dregs of my cold but I've felt more energy today.

I nearly bounced out of bed, well not quite but at least I felt like I'd had a decent sleep I took a sedate approach to my bike but 10 mins into my bike to work I felt pretty good and put in a bit more effort :-)

Work if good. More of the usual solving and figuring out, and progress on a new website.

I zoomed home. Yes, us middle aged woman can zoom on our bikes ;-) It's a non-run/walk day so I walked up the hills. I walked past the place that will be my temporary residence for 5-6 weeks while my home is fixed. It's about 6 houses off the flat and on one of my usual run/walk routes.

I liked the layers of pinks, greys and turquoise out across the Pacific Ocean

I'm fed, watered, had a rather nice Coffee Oatmeal Stout and had a long Skype catch up with Dad. He had a fantastic time in Oz with Jennie and Nick. Mum would have loved to have been there and in some sense I'm sure she was.

That Arabica Dabra coffe oatmeal stout was a fine way to celebrate I'm going to be a Great Aunt again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.