Thank you...

One thousand Blips

(With apologies to Christina Perri)

Heart beats fast, colours and promises
How to be brave,
How can I blip when I’m afraid to fail
Watching your photographs
All of my doubt suddenly goes away somehow.

Zoom in closer.

I have blipped every day waiting for you
Blippers don’t be afraid
I have loved you for a thousand days
I’ll be blipping for a thousand more.

Time stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything take away
What’s posing in front of me.
Every blip, every shot has come to this.

Zoom in closer

I have blipped every day waiting for you
Blippers don’t be afraid
I have loved you for a thousand days
I’ll be blipping for a thousand more
All along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand days
I’ll love you for a thousand more....


The past few months have been very testing and whilst I have managed to keep posting each day, there has been a complete lack of interaction by me. I miss having the time to view, comment and most of all, enjoy all your good company.
I'm hoping my time management will improve soon.

Life moves on at a great pace, I happy and enjoying new work challenges. Mum is demanding of my time and energy, but doing very well and delighted to be back home.

Times have been lean on the 'personal' front, recently, but who knows..... there may be someone hiding just around the corner!!!!!

My emergency blip team AKA The Dog and The Cat Send their thanks and best wishes to you all.

Thanks, of course go to blip central for their continued fine efforts to make this such a wonderful place, and whilst the flavour may have changed with expansion, we must remember we were all newbies here once - and it certainly doesn't feel like 1,000 days ago to me.

50
100
200
365
500
730

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.