Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Meet Charlie (just a bit scary)

This morning was the last photo class of the season, so we had to present our 2 recent projects. Everyone had to produce 6 prints on the theme of Bric a Brac. Somehow I struggled to get into doing that but managed to put 6 together in the end. Our second projects were chosen by us and I did Street Portraits. I used 6 images of men from my trip to Rajasthan. Four were smoking, one rousing a snake by blowing into a pungi and the fourth enjoying the morning drink of tea.

As always happens, people produce a wide range of ideas with various processing techniques and it was a good show.

Afterwards we went to C's for lunch and I had the chance to rattle off a few images of the koi carp in her pond. I was amazed to see how large they are. One comes to the edge and kisses Alfie, a lab/retriever cross. Sadly Alfie was away today so I had to content myself with this shot. Of course I did not have a polarising filter with me, so I have processed some of the reflections out and used a Velvia effect to enhance the fish.

The lunch was wonderful and I bolted it down so that I could arrive at the hospital in time to go with Mum to see the consultant. She had been taken in 15 mins ahead of time.......so I arrived to say hello and nothing more.

Then a food shop.

Now I'm shattered - post Festival effect I think.

Apologies for lack of commenting over the last 2 weeks. Normal service should be resumed soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.