Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cannot resist showing you

I do know that I bang on about the Walking Festival, (that's the Haltwhistle one, if by any chance you don't read my journal regularly!!), but I have to show you today's local paper. We have all of the front page of the second section with photographs and two articles. I don't suppose you can read the text in large but you get the drift that this is very positive publicity.

It's a lovely boost today which was the day of our "wash up" meeting. That's when we have to look at anything that was less than perfect and decide if there are learning points for next time. We are actually very pleased with nearly everything and we are solvent which is always good news.

After the meeting I raced home to pick up Mum. We had to go to the picture framer's for an urgent mount and frame job; there is a calico garden that has to be ready for an exhibition next weekend.

Then to Wark for Mum to see GP. We arrived to find that the appointment for Friday -given because the first appointment in our village of Humshaugh was not until next Monday - was for a Friday at the end of the month. Someone's finger slipped. The GP in surgery kindly saw Mum and prescribed steroids to see if that will improve her breathing.

Home to cook a chicken casserole and now ready to put my feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.