An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Death study

Found this kangaroo skull while walking in a gully with Lucy. At least it wasn't road kill, as it's too far from any roads (unlike one I found later, that looked very freshly dead, on the side of a road). It must have been very long dead, as Lucy had no interest in it at all. Sadly it crumbled when I tried to rinse it in a puddle.

It's a very well hidden (and completely overgrown) gully, that I wonder if anyone but us ever goes in. I doubt it very much. The stream is still dry, despite the recent rain. It's the sort that only runs in the winter. This is the same gully where there are two wonderful old cars rotting away (including the 1937 Oldsmobile I blipped once before). The bush is full of abandoned cars. I'll never understand why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.