My day

By 59

Old rail bridge Lithgow

We took the van down to Sydney today so I experimented during the trip taking some scenery between our home and the city. This old bridge is part of the western railway line that runs from Sydney and the construction is typical of that era being late 1800s but I am unsure of the exact date, someone may know more than me. This is on the western side of Lithgow (to the east there is a famous Zig Zag railway which was built to bring the trains down from the high country in the Blue Mountains ).

The colour in all the blips was rather dull even on a good day so I think it must be the tinting on the car windows. When we arrived at the camping ground and got ourselves sorted out I took some of the gum trees but think they may be better tomorrow in the better light so will wait until then. We have had visits from a big turkey type of bird and a possum ( as well as our daughter and her two children and now our son is here with us).

This has taken me half an hour to write with the family here giving me a hard time about my blip obsession so I think I should stop and post....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.