Study of a lampshade

Funny how I give myself off painting the fence when the forecast was rain. And as you can see from today's blip, it's definitely a day for indoor stuff.

Other than seeing myself through a series of core strength exercises this morning, I couldn't organise myself to do much this morning when the weather was ok. Eventually I managed to do the rounds for fruit, veges and supermarket. Then it rained.

That's ok, I'm not in a tent and have plenty of DVD's to watch. I'm not gifted at just relaxing but I'm about to spend a happy block of time watching the Rolling Stones 'Shine a Light'. The observant among you may be thinking I watch this a lot, but my previous anticipatory mention proved fruitless. I had the wrong version for my player :-/ Dr B sorted me the correct version for Christmas. I'm happy to an 'old rocker' and kick back with the boys on loud ;-)

On the subject of core strength, I've done an idle calculation that I've run consistently (with a few breaks but I've always returned to running) for 30 years. That's roughly 40,000 - 45,000 km's. Pity my core strength doesn't have the same ratio but just as it could be better, it could also be worse. Either way I'll pay more attention to it. You reach a certain age where stretching and core strength are no longer 'optional extras' ;-)

The lampshade is one of many at the coffee roaster where I buy my beans. Out came the lensbaby while I had a wee caffeine fix :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.