Ready, set, go

My new free-standing calendar of photos by Italian Claudio Calvani, all ready for 2011.

I've dismantled an old computer desk hogging space in my spare room today. It took a bit of figuring out but my engineer Dad will be proud. It's left a space - and a pile of 'stuff' accumulated over time that I'll sort and process.

I'm still unsettled and affected by Boxing Day's aftershocks. We've had smaller ones since and I'm instantly 'primed'. We'll continue to have sizable, shallow and potentially damaging quakes for months. I'm trying to get my head around that. I guess it was the close proximity of the latest swarm that reminds us all we have no control. I am ok and I know I will continue to settle and make my peace with reality.

I've taken pleasure in picking beans and tomatoes from my garden. The former consumed with a yummy lamb tagine tonight. The latter burst in flavour and juice popped straight into my mouth.

I'm supping on a gluten free beer as I blip. Yes, they do exist Scott brews them. I don't know what gluten free grains he uses but the result if all toffee and caramel and I'm enjoying it :-)

Happy New Year blippers. I'm off to a friends place tomorrow and will return Saturday and catch up then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.