'58 Thunderbird

Before you suggest it, no I'm younger ;-)

This is an immaculately restored 1958 Thunderbird. It would need to be as it's taken NZ$50,000 to do it. I'm not a car buff but this took my eye (and is owned by my local market gardener).

Why finish 2009 with this shot? I like red, I like graphic images, I like using a lensbaby and this gives me all three. I found the shapes created by those curves and 'fins' irresistible.

Much to my surprise I've completed painting the inside of the fence. It takes time to get drop cloths out, stir the paint etc so I pushed on and completed it. I'm a wee bit tired and I'm rapidly going off the idea of heading out to see the New Year in. I'm more drawn to my plan of heading into the hills for a small jaunt tomorrow.

Bit of a contrast to last year where I danced the night away but there you are, each year has it's flavour.

Wishing you all the happiness you can handle and unending patience to handle whatever life brings you in 2010.

Go well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.