Trouble Maker

I don't know if she is or not...

I took a Leica X-Vario for a test drive today after last week's disappointment with the new Leica T. Hmmmm.

I definitely like the ergonomics (follows pretty closely the M layout and OS menu). Zoom/manual focus was easy though sometimes got the smaller zoom ring mixed up with the manual/auto focus ring. I was hitting a lot of the shots using the manual focus and hyperfocus technique. Auto was fast, but probably not fast enough and better to keep on manual.

Mine till tomorrow... so I will try in some low light next and also the movie mode. ;)

I think the slow lens could be a deal breaker... Really tough to get any kind of seperation. The lens definitely feels better than the cheap (very expensive) zoom on the T... The camera feels wonderful in the hands too (with the additional grip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.