'Another Brick In the Wall'

No, not a reference to Pink Floyd, it's the wall of bricks that people have purchased to support the Jet Age museum, which had it's official opening today.

Darren Lewington, museum trustee and director of Operations at Gloucestershire Airport, took me aside and said he wanted to show me something.
The few bricks shown are meaningful to us as a family because the one about 'IN MEMORY ZIGGY 1925-2004 is the very first brick purchased for the museum and I bought it for my Father In Law who passed away in 2004.
The one that says 'DAVID J ROSE RAF We Love You Dad!' is from our children and they bought it for me :-)
The reason Darren wanted to point them out was because he'd put them next to another brick with 'Vulcan XH558' on it, for the only remaining Avro Vulcan in the world that is flying. He knows what I like.
Thanks Darren and thanks to Daniel, Johanna and Julia for my brick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.