Sheltering....

sheltering from storm
snail slyly hiding underneath
a drooping pansyhead


© Things Beautiful


With apologies to those who don't like them! Just why are there so many of them in the garden at the moment?

Thought this shot was quite appropriate to my day.

A lie in, then a trip to the supermarket (I forgot a few things)! Pottering, slonking day after a manic week, not helped by the whiplash f rom Tuesday..... need to stay in anyway for my first ever internet (Sainsbury's) delivery :)

Hoping I have everything I need to make a curry from scratch (normally I use a very basic recipe, but I'm going all out for a chicken and peanut curry that was in Sainsbury's Magazine this month) :)

Now cooking an apple and sultana spongecake which smells wonderful :)

Has anyone had experience of a delivery from IKEA? I am hoping to order a bookcase from there....but don't know if the delivery would work, being at work most of the week now?

Hope to catch up with you all very soon...

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.