Busker

I couldn't sleep this morning so I got up and went down to Scudder Pond to see if I could see the beavers. Supposedly they come out at dawn and dusk. Well I guess I was a bit late even though it was about 5:45 am. No beavers. And it was misting. And it was too dark to get much of a photograph. Humph!

I was in a less than stellar mood as it has been pretty gray here this spring. And, well, I was tired of it! So I stewed a little and then spent time in my studio getting ready for plein air painting tomorrow at Big Rock Garden. If you are in or near Bellingham and would like something pleasant to do on Mother's Day, come up to Big Rock Garden and enjoy the party. There will be refreshments, a nifty Irish band, and local poets reading their poems. And there will be painters, about seven of us, around the park, painting and talking to anybody who comes along. There will also be a show of our work with pieces for sale including the ones we are working on. The time for the public to enjoy everything is from 1:00 to 4:00 pm. We will be painting starting at 10:00 am so that we'll have something to show you by one.

Anyhow, about today. Finally Arvin was ready to go out around 1:00 pm. One itty bitty incompatibility we have is how long it takes us to get ready for something. Normally we are both night people so that is good. But once we get up we switch the traditional male-female roles. I am ready in a trice and he takes a very long time. Such was the case today and I was getting a bit peeved about the wait. He was peeved because he was feeling some pressure from me. (Pressure? Moi?) Ha ha.

We finally did go to the Bellingham Farmer's Market and had a great time there. I took a bunch of photos and selected this busker for today's blip.

My brother Steve just arrived so I'm off to play and have an evening together. We were supposed to go to a party tonight but I'm in the mood to stay home and hang with Steve and Arvin. Luckily Arvin is okay with that. Catch you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.