Mothers' Day

This year, for Mothers' Day, I asked Gina what she wanted to do.

She said that she wanted to go to H & M, which has only been open here for a few weeks. That seemed reasonable to me, so after her lie-in, we got up and went into town. She really is a supermum, and keeps everything ticking over for our little family. Miles is very lucky to have her as his Mum (just as I am to have her as my wife!).

Shopping occurred, as well as a trip to the Queen Victoria Market. We still had a bit of time to do a bit of work on the house before Miles went to bed, so I started cutting back the hedge that obscures our bedroom window, and moved one of the wall cupboards in the kitchen which makes quite a drastic difference in there. It's satisfying to see small changes bringing things together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.