But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Killburn.

While Mrs TD was out with Merlin and a few friends, I nipped back to Killburn for this landscape that I'd staked out last week. I'm a firm believer in putting people into landscapes and so, since this this was off the beaten track, I needed to set the timer, run like Hell, then pose for a longish time exposure - all the while counting the twelve seconds to make sure I was in the right place when the camera fired. I did try using the radio release but I was out of range.

In the middle-distance on the left you can see some of the bluebells for which Killburn wood is famous. Seven years ago some of the trees were cleared by the authorities (probably Mbra University, as they own the land) the heavy machinery used created havoc from which the woods in general, and the bluebells in particular, have yet to recovery; maybe in Jnr’s lifetime.

I’ve just posted “Welcome” from the 10th of April, and
The Desecration of Killburn Woods” from the 20th January, 2007

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.