One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Curtain

The sun (the what?!?!) went down for the last time in 2009.
The busiest year of my life. I have been saying this at the end of each year since 2003...
I am dreading 2017...

The Christmas lights on the trampoline will stay on for another day or two and then will be packed away in the attic.
They have served their purpose. They acted as a beacon for Santa's landing.
Pity about that sudden gust of wind. He impaled himself on Margaret's aerial (the last one on the street not to have a Sky satellite dish...)
I hope the kids did not hear his Oh Oh OUCH... FOR F*%$£ SAKE!

Have a nice one blippers, I hope that all your wishes (within reason) come true in 2010.


PS: the reason why the lights did not go on the front of the house this year is the deemed (by Mrs Raheny only) unsightliness of the wiring. I have no idea what she's on about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.