Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tansy and Rita

I spent the morning putting together online photo albums of festival walks.

This afternoon we went to Simon Russell Beale's much anticipated performance as Lear. It was an Encore performance at our local cinema. To say I was disappointed is an understatement. There was far too much shouting of the text. I found it difficult to follow and Mum could not make out the words at all. We left after the interval which was about 2 hours in, just after the eyes are gouged out. Perhaps we should have stayed.........

I popped along to the Post Office and on my way back to the car I had my camera out looking for a blip. Then I met Rita, who was on yesterday's charity walk. She had Tansy with her - quite an old lady apparently - but very willing to be photographed. Suddenly the day was a lot brighter. ( That was before the next very heavy shower.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.