Waiting

4years 203days

...for my sleepies to come, Mama

We had a wonderful day today. We spent a long time reading this morning - she's tackling so mucho textual I expected. She had a couple of hours at preschool. She took her medal and race number with her as her key worker was doing an extra shift today and she was excited to show her.

When I picked her up, she cycled in to town as we planned to go for a babyccino. It started some more biblical rain while we were in there so she ate her packed lunch until it passed. We then headed to the library where we looked through a few books and chose quite a lot more to take home. We sorted her new library card. She was hugely pleased when the librarian chose a koala picture on her card for her. The town museum is in the same building and she remembered that from her last visit, so we went there too. We coloured pictures, we did object finding games, she showed me model ships she loves. A fabulously gentle afternoon.

We went to get a taxi but there weren't any. We went to get a bus but there wasn't one. So we set off to take our chances against the dark angry cloud heading the direction of our house. We beat it by less than 5minutes! We snuggled in her bed with her new books, I read one, she read two and she settled to sleep. The blip was later this evening when she woke up and called asking to come to me.

"waiting for my sleepies" - another reason why keeping this journal is very important to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.