JuneFox

By JuneFox

Two pots of gold?!!

As the clouds looked amazing today and the sun was shining, I decided I had to get out for a walk. I've not been walking much at all lately and it felt good to get a bit of exercise ..... must keep it up!

Did my usual route past the farm and took the path which led me through the fields. The weather was a bit of a mixed bag - sunshine and dark clouds, you could see the rain in the distance. I did get caught in the rain for a few minutes but it cleared again and the sun came out. I was just about to come back out onto the A41 when it dawned on me that there might be a rainbow. I hung about and sure enough I was treated to not one, but a double rainbow and both were complete too. As you can see the lens wasn't quite wide enough to capture the ends of the top rainbow - I would have had to go into the field to get it all in and I couldn't do that!

I only found out today from my friend Hal (he seems to know everything about how things work/are made) that the second rainbow is inverted and, sure enough, it is. I had never realised this before but then, I don't recall seeing a double rainbow before! A real treat :)

Also back blipped my photo for Saturday:-
Happy Birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.