Journey Through Time

By Sue

Target Acquired

This alien allium has blossomed out and is targeting earth's insects in a tour de force of enticement that few can resist. I have witnessed first hand the sneaky way in which this "out of this world" flower specimen has come out of it's thin shell and successfully burst into a globe of pure enchantment. All have fallen under it's spell.

A busy day with brief errands to run and then flowers to plant and I went to Lowe's Home Improvement store where I honestly could spend several hours looking at all the stuff they have in there, and bought a nifty window cleaning tool. Bill drew up the blinds in the family room saying, "I thought it would be nice to see all the back yard on this sunny day" (or words to that effect) and I said, "Egad, I have to clean windows!" Tired of the windex and paper towel routine, I opted for an all purpose tool that has the cleaning fabric to wash the windows coupled with the squeegee to finish the job properly. I also got some window washing soap. Most of the windows look pretty good, I think. I do have to have Bill help with some that need the screens taken off...so it's not all done. But, it's a start.

Bill went to the Blazer game. This is the last one he will get to see this season. He has fun with his pal on their sports night. If the Blazer's lose tonight, it will be sad as that means we were "swept" away by San Antonio. Didn't quite want to go out like that, but our boys are learning a lot....I hope.

Anyway...that's all there is for now. Gotta go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.