Journey Through Time

By Sue

Calibrachoa

Calibrachoa is a wonderful summer garden plant (a small petunia), perfect for hanging baskets and container plantings. It is marketed under several different names including Million Bells and Superbells, depending on the grower. I went up to "Bill's Nursery" today and got this lovely combination in a hanging basket. There is the light orange and the dark orange and hopefully it will attract hummers and butterflies.

A cooler but pleasant day today with occasional spits of rain that has turned to a steady drizzle. It should be a rainy day tomorrow, which is actually quite needed now. As Bill was at work and we had our Mother's Day gathering yesterday, today I did some laundry and also some housework while I watched some of my TV shows. I was taking the slats out of our "wooden" blinds and cleaning them and putting them back together again, so I could follow my TV show and work at the same time. Sort of. Did anyone watch the show on Public Broadcasting about the Lippizaner Stallions? What exquisite animals they are. And what a story they have. Wonderful show.

So, I'm still behind with everyone, and who knows if I'll ever catch up. The dishes await, so best get to my kitchen duties while I still think it's a good idea. I actually even pulled some weeds today...aren't you proud of me?

See ya later....hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.