Journey Through Time

By Sue

Renaissance Ice Cream

We went here for dessert* and I loved their lights that look like ice cream with chocolate sauce on it, after Bill took me to a little place in downtown Vancouver for tacos. I looked up Mexican food in Vancouver and Woody's Tacos was voted Best in Clark County or some such thing like that. It is local, freshly made and in a little hole in the wall place on a side street downtown. I had the fish taco and the carnitas taco AND a margarita. Hadn't had one of those in a long time and it tasted goooooood. Bill had the fish taco and the shrimp taco and he said he liked them. Then I remembered this place and since Bill has lost 17 pounds since he started his job, I said we could have a treat. We did and it was very tasty. Yes, 17 pounds! I guess the best weight loss program is menial labor at a nursery where you sweat off the pounds. My hubby is looking goooooood, also! Perhaps I should see if there is an opening for me!

A gusty, blustery day with cooler temperatures, but still a bit on the humid side, so not cold by any means. Also rain showers helped to water our dried out lawns.

Better go for now......Catch ya later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.