Journey Through Time

By Sue

Guara

This is Guara - Rosy Jane variety and we've never had one of these before. We planted it in a container in a nice warm sunny spot and we are hoping the butterflies and hummingbirds will take note of it and frequent this new plant. It's a perennial, so hopefully it will return next year. We also have red salvia in another pot and something else that I've forgotten the name of....all for the hummingbirds. They better appreciate this, that's all I have to say about that.

Bill and I had another busy day. Bill installed our window A/C. We are heading for a few warm days this week and this seemed like a good time to get it in and working. This one is a new one and it sure is a lot quieter than than the one we had. It works great so far. I did some more window cleaning and cleaned all around the patio door and cleaned some screens. We watered the new plants and got a little electric lawnmower my aunt wants to sell up on Craig's List. Hopefully she can earn a bit of money on that sale.

I'm behind again with all you folks, but I'll do what I can this week to catch up a bit. Busier time of year and it's harder to devote a lot of computer time inside when the outside is calling.

Take care my friends,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.