Journey Through Time

By Sue

Our Back Yard

I guess I'll just show you part of our back yard. Flowers are in the pots, things are blooming, the umbrella is out of the garage and back at the table. Tomorrow I think we are going to barbecue some hamburgers. Then it's back to cooler and showery weather.

Took auntie to another doctor appointment today. Then I was in a big hurry to get home for two reasons. One, it was in the early afternoon and traffic was about to pick up so wanted to get ahead of that nuisance. And two, I had a moment after I got to her place where I couldn't remember if I'd locked the back sliding door. Totally blanked out on if I'd done that. I called two neighbors and left messages on their phones to check it for me...the first one didn't answer his phone, so I called neighbor #2 and she didn't answer, so left messages for both of them. Turns out they both ended up checking that door, and yes, it was all locked up. But this happened to me before where the door was left unlocked...and we were robbed...so I was very nervous until I got home to find that all was well and possessions were still in the house. Whew.

And yesterday I listed Joan's little electric lawnmower on Craig's List and somebody called and came over to buy it that night! Yay. A successful sale for Joan.

Gotta go fix dinner. Hope your week is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.