The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Postcard from the edge

No customers at the inn today!

Shot at Epney, on the banks of the river Severn, en route from Gloucester to Saul, where we had to pick up a snowboard for my nephew. An utterly rural and agricultural landscape, so different from the urban environment that is Gloucester.

Going to the Severn vale is in some ways to time-travel back about 50 years. Local honey is sold at garden gates; herds of cows cross the road, chivvied by a goat; swallows high-dive on the river bend.

I could not resist using the dramatic filter on my Olympus to catch the moodiness of this immense cloud. What is the point of having a hundred daft settings on my camera if I never use them?

We have a book by the Cloud Appreciation Society called "A pig with six legs". What would you say about this cloud?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.