The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Fuzzy

Evening light from our back step, looking over towards Thrupp House. Gorgeous afternoon and evening, but I did not take many pics or even blip because I was rushing out to the cinema to see the live streaming of Henry IV part I from the RSC (Royal Shakespeare Company) at Stratford.

Fabulous staging, costumes, acting and sword fighting! I didn't know the play, though obviously I had heard of Falstaff, who was played by Anthony Sher.

Did not get back till nearly 11, and all too soon it was time to get up again because Thursday is yet another working day! Is anyone else in England feeling cheesed off at actually having to work a full five days this week? We're having a trial timetable change at work, which is playing out oddly for me. Let's just say I hope that when the trial ends, that's an end to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.