middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

The Scorn of the Seagull

This photo has a story, one that nicely relates to the actual image. You see it was a beautiful day and I was riding along the river when I say a seagull sitting on the ledge. Even though seagulls are perhaps one of the most common birds going around they are still worthy of the occasional blip. It was this thought that caused me to pause my ride and take a photo of him seemingly enjoying the sun. As I was doing this another seagull joined the first on the ledge, then a second, right as I was taking the photo! What I love is the look of utter anger and disgust on the original seagulls face as he stares on the intruder of his photo shoot.

Seagulls, what a bunch of prima donnas.

I also had a good day at uni where we had a fantastic time learning about writing children’s television from the engaging Robert Greenberg.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.