middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Finger Prints

Jonathan owns some glasses that have a coating of coloured paint on the base. Because of this an interesting thing happens, when the water is sitting on the side of the glass it takes the colour of the base (in this case black) even though the side of the glass in the usual transparent. Then something even more interesting happens, when your fingers are pushed against the side of the glass with the water sitting behind it your finger prints push through the colour like you can see above. Why this happens I have no idea but I liked it enough to use it for today’s blip.

Jono and I went our for a fairly delicious brunch on Lygon Street curtsy of a previously bought scoopon purchase. From there Jon was kind enough to join me in a visit to ikea so I could purchase a new mattress. Ikea quickly got the better of us and like most couples visiting this maze of a store we were soon at each others throats trying to navigate through the many twists and turns. I’m joking, we mastered the maze and Jonathan’s assistance helped make the experience a whole lot more enjoyable.

After getting home I was able to have a great skype/viber session with Holly and later my Dad dropped by for a chat. All in all another enjoyable day off.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.