A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Day on the Bikes

A long overdue trip to Glentress with Rory was had today and I enjoyed it greatly! Although I am in no way, shape or form excellent, I can see improvements in myself and that's fine with me!

I tackled the red route for the first time today and despite being nervous that I was too much of a noob for it, I love it! Bouncing down rocks and over roots is actually enjoyable (two years ago, it would have been my idea of hell!) I can see why Rory and his friends love it so much!

We spent the evening watching biking DVD's including one that Rory had made back in 2008! Cute and cringey at the same time!

Despite receiving my first biking war wound today (I took a pedal to the shin), I managed to get a teeny tiny bit of air on my bike today, so I'm practically a pro!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.