A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Homemade Soup

Rory's away back to Edinburgh and the rest of my family are all working so until the start of June, I have the days to myself to do with what I want. At somepoint I shall have to start revising but today is not that day!

I walked to Rory's early so that I could spend time with him before he goes back to work and it flew by. We played Marvel and snuggled on the sofa which is a great way to start the day.

I headed home on my bike via the fruit and veg shop and it turns out that cycling a bike with two bags of carrots on the handle bars is a lot harder than normal cycling! I was wobbling all over the street.

I spent the rest of the morning making soup and doing loads of washing...such a fun life I lead. And then spent the afternoon and evening in front of my laptop...so much for my 7 books in a week!

Off to get my hair chopped again tomorrow, it's far too long and I miss my bobbed hair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.