A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Just Keep Running

I'm finding running really fun at the moment and it's making me feel a lot better physically and mentally. At the start of the year, I could barely run to the end of my road and today I ran my first 5k in a reasonable time without stopping. I may be slow to some people but I'm seeing progress in myself!

Went to vote for the MEP today with my brother and sister, which felt like I was doing my part. I am a great believer of 'if you can vote and don't, you can't moan about the decisions' and so I voted in order to allow myself to moan for the next wee while. I don't know when it happened but somewhere along the lines, I became interested in politics!

Off to bed for an early start to a productive day of revision tomorrow. I need to get my butt in gear, I've six days until my exam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.