999.99 Miles

Well that is what I have been planning to blip for weeks! I saw I was nearly there on the way home and took a detour to add another mile in. About 50 yards from the house I reached 999.99 and I stopped. I got the camera out and emptied the basket. I was about to take the picture and realised that it was too sunny. So I got off and walked across the road to the shade of a tree. I even lifted the front wheel so the mileometer wouldn't go round. Up the curb, under the tree, and in position. NOOOOOO when I looked at the computer it had changed to 000.00. Missed it! So annoyed.

I have a copy of the image that T took yesterday. Its horrible and doesn't look like me at all. But on a good note it was the end of SATs today so now the fun begins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.