Caley

First, thank you very much indeed for all the kind comments yesterday. Blip folk offer such incredible and heartening encouragement.

I have had a really rubbish desk day today, punctuated with interruption after interruption. Many projects at the desk have a similar workflow so it is easy to get your head back in to it. Today was different; literally like assembling a jigsaw where different parties had made different pieces with the precision of a … , I don’t know, a Labrador with a computer mouse coated in gravy providing the screen clicks.
Early evening came, and Caley offered to take me for a walk at Achaderry. Bereft of inspiration he also organised this blip.
“You sit there, get the camera nice and low, I’ll stand on this rock, stick my chest out, get that sky in remember, don’t worry too much about shutter speed I’ll stand reasonably still, and push the button when I give you the nod”
In return I only had to throw the ball hundred times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.