Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Big Daddy does Macro...

Murphy's Law...I go out for a walk armed with Big Daddy, looking for warblers. And what do I see? Butterflies...lots of butterflies. Not the optimal lens for butterflies, but my hands were steady today and the photos came out reasonably well. This is the very common Cabbage White butterfly, a male. He very gallantly posed while I inched to the 8-foot limit of BD's focusing range. Like I said, not optimal, but it will do in a pinch.

I ended up not meeting up with my nature group this morning - I was on a roll with getting some things done in the house and decided to just keep going. I broke at noon and went out for a solo walk which was where I saw all the butterflies. Rain showers later in the afternoon...meaning that I got even more stuff done in the house. Yay, me.

Thanks for all the comments and stars on my little Catbird yesterday! And Special thanks to Beckett who searched and found a wonderful recording of a catbird singing, which you can listen to HERE!

Tomorrow is Hubs' last day at work - he's been with this company nearly 15 years, so I think it will feel a little odd for him when he leaves for the last time tomorrow. But, he is SO ready for new challenges! I keep thinking that he is going to be leaving is just a little over two weeks - and how strange it will be for us to be living apart for awhile. Not a "good" strange, either...

Happy Thursday, people.

Debbi

And I posted eight other photos from today, starting HERE on Flickr if you'd care to have a look. More butterflies and a few birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.