Windmill Eclipse

This afternoon I thought I'd blow away the cobwebs after a few days stuck at home. My initial plans were to head down to the lake shore, but as I drove along the Akaroa Highway, I could see that there wasn't much happening out on the lake, do I decided to head down Jones Road and go for a walk on the rail trail to the Prices Stream bridge.

I haven't walked this section before, having only previously biked along it, so it was nice to get a different perspective on the walk to Prices Stream and back. I took a lot of photos too, making selection for tonights blip a little tricky.

What I've settled on was taken on my return to the car. With the sun low in the evening sky I though I'd take a shot of this windmill 'eclipsing' the disc of the sun, throwing a small coronal halo through the fins as they rotated in the breeze.

Thanks to all who commented and favourited yesterday's in-flight shots of the fantail on the hunt. I'm glad you enjoyed the shots as much I did taking them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.