todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Celebrate

I'm celebrating this evening. An idea to take a trip to Australia with my daughter to visit family - including my 93 year old grandad - has quickly turned into a reality. This morning I booked our flights.

We'll spend just over two weeks in sunny Adelaide, officially (granted by me) one of the coolest cities on the planet and stopover in Dubai for a few days on the way home.

The trip won't be happening until November but, as you well know blipchums, time flies.

Travelling with my most precious cargo and spending three weeks with her fills me with some of my favourite feelings in the whole world. In her 20s and spreading her own wings, being just us will be particularly special.

Gosh, it's costing me a fortune but there is nothing I'd rather spend my money on.

And I'm also raising my cheeky G&T to Sir Bradley Wiggins, today crowned champion in the Tour of California. He's back. With a vengeance and a style that no-one can imitate.

Cheers!

Today outof10? A celebratory 9.1 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.